It is always a dilema for me when it comes to making a sweet to take out for sharing, rocky road, florentines or my personal favourite honey joys. I needed to whip up something for tonight. I didn’t have all the ingredients for any of them alone so this is what I came up with……Yum!

Honey rock’n’tines

85 g butter ( I used a margarine with no dairy)

2 tablespoons Honey

5-6 cups of cornflakes

1/2 cup roasted  roughly chopped pistachios

1/2 cup diced marshmallows

185 grams compound dark cooking chocolate (I used one with no dairy)

1)In a large saucepan melt butter and honey until it begins to boil

2)Turn of heat

3) Add cornflakes then stir well until all covered in syrup

4)Add pistachios and marshmallows stir well.

5) Spoon into a slice tray and cook in a hot oven for 5 mins (or until just starting to brown)

6) Melt chocolate. (I did the two bowl method. Bottom bowl hot water top bowl chocolate. Stir chocolate until smooth)

7)Ladel chocolate over the top in any pattern your heart desires.

It should look like this

Honey rock'n'tines

Yummy!

Then you can just cut it up with a knife or break off pieces and eat!

The best part is now my friend who can’t eat dairy can eat it too!

