As part of the hopscotch present was some small wooden counters that went in a pouch. These were made from some branches off a plum tree from our back yard that have been drying out for a number of years looking for a project. I was so taken with them that I have decided they would make great buttons. In fact I might make a set of buttons to sell as my first item on ‘Made it”.

Well after managing to scorch a few, and jam the saw blade, I managed to get a good number cut. Check it out…

Old branch...new buttons!

Next the edges and the holes, this will take a bit longer I think but here are the first attempts.

Two holes or four that is the question!

I would love to just oil them up, but I guess people might like to sew them on to clothes so I had best laquer them. Maybe I could do a mix.

