Last year in the Melbourne stitches and craft show I saw a dress I feel totally in love with. It was truly amazing! It was made from selvedge all sewn together to make a vintage style dress that was just a wonder to behold. When I saw it there, I was just blown away by it. Then as I was doing my daily blog search for new and inspiring craft. I saw a chair covered in selvedge and after going back through the blog I found it….. The dress.     The one I still think of when I am cutting the selvedge of a piece of fabric, and wish I could create such a work of fabric art. Anyway here it is I’d like to see if anyone could look at this and not just be blown away.

The dress I have dreamed about for over a year!

If you want to see more photos of it or the other amazing things on this blog just go to ric rac.

