I have another very talented artist for you again this week. Do you remember when I shared with you a photo I had found on line that I loved by Jo Williams? Well she has kindly agreed to be my second featured artist! I love her photography, she manages to capture in her art, the beauty that is often so fleeting in life.

 

 

Name: Jo Williams

Where are you based?

Mount Waverley, but for photoshoots I will travel anywhere.

What style of art do you create?
Photography

Out of your own collection what is your favourite piece and why?

Well I’m not really sure if I have a favourite, but I have two photo’s that I have taken that I really like and they are nature photo’s, the first one is of a poppy flower, I really like poppies and this capture reminds me of a butterfly. So I have called it Poppyfly flutter.

The other one is of the liquid amber tree in our backyard, which has so many different stages with the seasons. This particular image is when the seed pod is on the tree. I love the depth of field in it.

Some of the other images I am showing you are portraiture work, and event work I have taken.

Where can people to to see your work?

I’m still getting organised really, but some of my work I put on my Blog page Jo Williams Photography
I have a Red Bubble page.
Soon I will have a facebook page for my business.
On the 5th of December I will be holding my first market stall at Yarraville Market, which I’m very excited about.
And I have recently been doing some work for Penny at P.S I Love You, but a lot of the work I have done is still not up yet.

What are you working on at the moment?

Whatever photo’s I have taken recently, editing in photoshop. I’m still learning so much. I am self taught.

What inspires you?

People and nature.

How can people get in contact with you?

Words of wisdom?

Well when growing up my Mum always told me “You can do anything, if you put your mind to it” and I think that is so true. I now say the same words to my children.

 

