This weeks featured artist interview was a blast. I have been fortunate enough to get an interview with Stephen Mackenzie – an extremely talented artist who usually doesn’t do interviews. He has a wicked sense of humour and his work is diverse and wonderful. From the fine arts to sculpture he has a wide range of talents and skills. Thanks for the chat Stephen and good luck with your current piece!

 

Name:

Stephen Mackenzie

Photos of The Opera Series, Floors In Light

Where are you based?

In my head

 

What style of art do you create?

Anything from noises to the plastic arts.

 

What inspires you?

Thought and lashings of nonsense

 

Out of your artwork what is your favourite creation?

Probably something I’m still working on.

 

Where can people go to see your work?

Currently more of my sold artwork is in private collections, some behind doors, propping open windows, possibly even the odd spice shelf.

How can people get in contact with you?

By talking to me, but I’d prefer you didn’t. I’m not into contact. I wear a wet suit when I shower.

 

What are you working on at the moment?

A hair style (editors note….he has none). Actually a 2 metre high 1.4 metre wide door stop…needing handles

 

Words of wisdom?

Anyone who’s serious must be kidding.

 

