Name: Nick Mutton 

Where are you based? Melbourne

What style of art do you create?

Eclectic; I do a variety of things that are all bright and bold from fine arts florals, to cartoons, photography, and collages.

Out of your own collection what is your favourite piece and why?
My photo of Garfish. I wanted to do a piece that was blue. I was at the vic markets and it was a spur of the moment thing, I saw the Garfish and thought perfect. I just love the fact its a little bit of an odd subject to begin with.
Where can people to to see your work?
There is not really anywhere people can go to see my work. I have sold at lot privately and mostly I do it for my own pleasure. I need to create, so I do. I have done a lot for friends and love a good barter.

What are you working on at the moment?

Not working on anything right at the moment, life is pretty busy at the moment. Although the next creation I am thinking about is for the outdoors, a backyard piece.

What inspires you?
Colour, things I see, it could be anything, looking through magazines, or sometimes just the smallest thing can inspire me.

How can people get in contact with you?

muttfish@yahoo.com

 

Words of wisdom?

Don’t hold back.

