Just finished my last quilting class tonight. It has been great. The teachers were lovely, lovely ladies. I have really enjoyed my Thursday night sessions. I must say our suburb truly has a lot less than six degrees of separation going on. Each week I have found that I have friends in common with different people. I look forward to bumping in to some of these lovely ladies again. As for the last class, well….I am not so sure if I am up to the hand quilting after all. It seems a little harder than I first thought! (sound familiar). A s for the homework, a lot of people had finished and they looked fab!

Check them out!!

Sorry I must have moved a bit when I took the photo but I just loved these fabrics, so I wanted to show you this one!

This one is great too, I love a bit of red and black!

I was pleased to see that I wasn't the only one who hadn't finished! Check out the writing on this fabric! It's exactly what I was looking for when I was searching for fabric! Love it!

There was a number of lovely pink themed quilts. This one has one of my favourite themes....Mushrooms!

Now you can see the mushrooms.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As you can see I have really enjoyed my quilt in a month. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Now I wonder how long it will take me to finish it. Feel free to ask me how I am going. In fact it will hopefully encourage me to keep going and get it finished. The pressure of homework before the next class may be gone but I do want to finish it. I just need to have some time and space to lay it all out and get it pinned up right!

 

 

