I had said I would make a cake for the fete.

I forgot until the last moment.

I realised I would have just enough time if I just got started straight away.

I mixed a chocolate cake got it in the oven and it baked perfectly, with time to spare.

I carefully got it out of the oven and then disaster……some of the cake stuck in the tin, Noooo!

 

The following is an instructional for anyone to do, if the same thing ever happens to them.

 

Step 1) Mix a chocolate cake and bake in a round tin.

Step 2) Cook cake, then tip out of the tin leave some behind…..don’t panic.

Oh No! My cake!!

Step 3) Cool cake on a wire rack.

Step 4) Cut cake into a half moon shape and fill any cracks with orchard icing.

If you want a smoother finish you can do a thicker layer of icing!

Step 5) Using food dye, make up a small portion of pink, blue and a large portion of yellow orchard icing.

Use a few drops and mix it in well until you get the desired shade.

Step 6) Using a large rolling pin roll out the yellow icing to cover the whole cake.

You need a large even surface to work on, the size of the icing needs be able to fully cover the cake.

Step 7) Cover the cake with the yellow icing and then using the other colours add, eyes, and a mouth.

One finished moon cake for the fete!! Yeah!

There you go the perfect solution to what to do with a cake that stuck in the tin!

