Check out this link

http://chicenvelopements.wordpress.com/2012/03/30/diy-shirt-refashion

 

Wow, I love this.

When I think of all the fantastic mens shirt fabrics I have seen in my op-shop obsession from stripes, checks, flannel, all of those times I put it back because although I loved it I just couldn’t think exactly what to do with it. (yes I am getting better at reducing my stash rather than adding to it…sometimes). After reading this link all I can think of now is missed opportunities of those shirts I put back. I am already picturing few new items I can create for my wardrobe.  I love refashion ideas, and this lady seems to have loads of them!  I can’t wait to try this one….only 6 more weeks until holidays and a break from homework, which means more time for sewing. Yeah!

