Well after a bit of a google about, I could find no buttoned hair. Loads of hair clips and ties with buttons but none with just buttons threaded on like beads. Who knows maybe I have had an original idea.  With this in mind I set about trying to create buttoned hair. I have only done a few so far but I love it. I will have to be careful not to get too carried away as I imagine that sleeping with too many buttons in your hair would result in 1) no sleep 2) a mess. I will try it tonight with just a few in my hair and see how these few go before becoming a complete button head!

With all of this in mind I now give you the instructions of how I did it. Please do try this at home. In fact send me some photo’s if you do and I will put them up on my blog. Just make sure you send anyone who loves your new look to check out the blog. Who knows maybe I will have another original idea!

You will need some buttons, I used ones with two holes to help it stay in place.  You will also need a needle threader, some hair and at least a little bit of patience.

You need these!

Step 1: Choose a few stands of hair .The bunch together needs to be able to fit through the holes in the button.

Step 2: Push the threader through the hole in the button.

step 3: Feed the hair strand through the threader

Step 4: Pull the threader back through the hole and this will pull the hair through the first hole.

Step 5: Repeat step 2, 3 and 4 for the second hole.

Step 6: Slide the button to height you wish to have it sit in your hair.

Then why not try a few different colours.

This is the perfect hair do for your next crafty night out or in for that matter!

Hope you have as much fun as I did.

Oh and remember buttons are not baby or toddler friendly !