I am joining with a group of very talented, caring people in fund raising for the flood appeal.

What does that mean I hear you ask…… Well I am going to auction an item I have made and all the proceeds goes to the flood appeal. Check it out on the make it perfect blog http://www.tonicoward.blogspot.com/

How does it work? I will describe to you the item and if you would like to bid on it then just write the bid in the comments. If you are the winning bidder then you will need to go to Premier’s Disaster Relief Appeal and donate the amount you bid on the item. Then send me the receipt details and I will then post out the item to you! This means you will need to give me a way of contacting you when in your bid in case you are the winner!

The Auction starts Now and the closing time is Monday the 24th January and midnight.

I am going to auction a cushion. A mushroom cushion

 

 

 

 

 

It is one I made a while ago but have not got around to listing on my made it site. It is a hand painted fabric original. The mushroom design itself I have hand embroidered the edge with a sweet and simple back stitch.

 

 

 

If you look closely, you can see the strand of glitter I have sewn in around the white spots on the mushroom.

 

The back of the cushion is made a from a lovely bright red gingham fabric.

 

 

The cushion filler has been made for a purpose fit for this design.

 

 

I hope you will love this cushion as much as I loved making it.

I am starting the bidding at $8 . Happy Bidding and I hope the money from this and all of the other auctions being held helps to make a difference in someones life who really needs it.